Loading...
Faculty and Staff2017-09-13T07:07:29+00:00

FACULTY AND STAFF

For a searchable and alphabetized directory, please click here.

Office of the Executive Director

Craig McClain
Executive Director/Associate Professor
cmcclain@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2801
Amanda Rodriguez
Executive Assistant
arodriguez@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2803
Tiffany LeBoeuf
Receptionist
tleboeuf@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2800
Matt Isch
Director of Development
misch@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2842

Administration

Heidi Boudreaux
Chief Financial Officer/Associate Director of Administration
hboudreaux@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2812
Eddie Filce
Human Resource / Payroll Specialist
efilce@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2865
Melissa Fremin
Accounts Payable/Purchasing
mfremin@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2846
Dena Redmond
Accounts Payable Assistant
dredmond@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2810
Deana Corbitt
Accounts Receivable Officer/Accounting Assistant
dcorbitt@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2847

Library

John Conover
Full Librarian/Associate Director for Library and Information Science
jconover@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2875

Information and Technology

Jason Weick
IT Manager / Data Manager
jweick@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2827
Bruce Benoit
IT Specialist
bbenoit@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2826

​ Education and Outreach

Murt Conover
Associate Director of Education and Outreach
mconover@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2860
Emily Rosser
Marine Education Associate
erosser@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2844
Virginia Schutte
Science Media Officer
vschutte@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2843
Meaghan Cuddy
Marine Education Associate
mcuddy@lumcon.edu
Mary Caraveo
Marine Education Associate (part-time)
mcaraveo@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2800
Tori Lambert
Marine Education Assistant
vlambert@lumcon.edu

Facility Operations

Vincent Catalano
Facility Superintendent
vcatalano@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2809
Sally Savoie
Property/Safety Officer
ssavoie@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2804
Sylvia Arceneaux
Custodian/Hotel Services
 
Reid Endsley
Facilities Technician
rendsley@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2815
Wesley Callahan
Facilities Technician
wcallahan@lumcon.edu
Paul Braud
Facilities Technician
pbraud@lumcon.edu
Michael Loyd
Cafeteria Manager
 
Bruce Parker
Security Guard
 
(985) 851-2800
Ivy Boudreaux
Security Guard
iboudreaux@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2800

Marine and Vessel Operations

Joseph Malbrough
Marine Superintendent
jmalbrough@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2808
Ross Turlington
Port Captain
rturlington@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2813
John Bourg
Vessel Operations Assistant Manager
jbourg@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2807
Amanda Fontenot
Environmental Monitoring Technician
afontenot@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2867
David Muncher
Dive Safety Officer
dmuncher@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2871
Alexander Ren
Technical Services Manager
aren@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2811

Faculty

Brian Roberts
Associate Director of Science/Associate Professor/REU Program Director
broberts@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2821
Ed Chesney
Associate Professor
echesney@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2838
Alex Kolker
Associate Professor
akolker@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2837
Nancy Rabalais
Distinguished Research Professor
nrabalais@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2836
Abigail Bockus
Assistant Professor
abockus@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2887
Marshall Bowles
Assistant Professor
mbowles@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2819
Guillaume Rieucau
Assistant Professor
griecaus@lumcon.edu
(985) 223-7421

R/V Pelican

Tad Berkey
Captain
tberkey@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Rodney Redman
Chief Engineer
rredman@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Dirk Wakker
Able Seaman
dwakker@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Skyler LeBeouf
Assistant Engineer
slebeouf@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Marshall Kormanec
Marine Technician
mkormanec@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816

R/V Point Sur

Nicholas Allen
Captain
nallen@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Joshua Jansen
Chief Engineer
jjansen@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Joshua Bierbaum
Deckhand/Assistant Engineer
jbierbaum@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816

R/V Acadiana

Carl Sevin
Captain/Technician
casevin@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2817

Rabalais Lab

Wendy Morrison
Lab Manager/Senior Research Associate
wmorrison@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2870
Shivakumar Shivarudrappa
Postdoctoral Research Associate
sshivarudrappa@
lumcon.edu

Claire Windecker
Research Assistant
cwindecker@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2857
Gina Woods
Research Assistant
gwoods@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2835

Roberts Lab

Ekaterina Bulygina
Lab Manager/Senior Research Associate
ebulygina@lumcon.edu
Ariella Chelsky
Postdoctoral Research Associate
achelsky@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2896
Ryann Rossi
Postdoctoral Research Associate
rrossi@lumcon.edu
Charles Schutte
Research Scientist
cschutte@lumcon.edu
(985) 223-7416
Brendan Kelly
Research Assistant
bkelly@lumcon.edu
Jordan Logarbo
Research Assistant
jlogarbo@lumcon.edu
Amanda Richey
Research Assistant
arichey@lumcon.edu
Logan McPherson
Research Assistant
lmcpherson@lumcon.edu
Amelia Lormand
Research Assistant
alormand@lumcon.edu

McClain Lab

Clifton Nunnally
Lab Manager/Senior Research Associate
cnunnally@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2856

Students

Molly Keogh
M.S. Student - Kolker Lab
mkeogh@tulane.edu
(985) 851-2800
Celeste Woock
M.S. Student - Kolker Lab
cewoock@my.uno.edu
(985) 851-2800
Daniel Alt
PhD Student - Roberts Lab
dalt@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2800
Natalie Ceresnak
M.S. Student - Roberts Lab
nceresnak@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2800
Ronald Scheuermann
M.S. Student - Roberts Lab
rscheuermann@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2800
Elizabeth Robinson
Ph.D. Student- Rabalais Lab
erobi22@lsu.edu
(985) 851-2800
David Reeves
Ph.D. Student- Chesney Lab
dreeves@lumcon.edu
(251) 458-4407
Catherine Fitzpatrick
M.S. Student- Kolker Lab
cath.e.fitz@gmail.com
(985) 851-2800

BTNEP

Susan Testroet-Bergeron
Program Director
susan@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Andrew Barron
Water Quality Coordinator
andrew@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Matt Benoit
Habitat Restoration Coordinator
matt@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Dean Blanchard
Deputy Director
dean@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Richard DeMay
Senior Scientist
richard@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Delaina LeBlanc
Migratory Bird Coordinator
delaina@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Michael Massimi
Invasive Species Coordinator
michael@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Siva Nunna
Water Quality Scientist
siva@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Alma Robichaux
Education / Outreach Coordinator
alma@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Nicole Babin
Office Coordinator
nicole@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Natalie Waters
Bird Conservation Coordinator
natalie@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Seth Moncrief
Public Involvement Coordinator
seth@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868