FACULTY AND STAFF

For a searchable and alphabetized directory, please click here.

Office of the Executive Director

Brian Roberts
Executive Director and Chief Scientist/Associate Director of Science/Associate Professor
broberts@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2821

Administration

Donna Lottinger
Chief Operating Officer/ Deputy Director
dlottinger@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2812
Eddie Filce
Human Resource / Payroll Specialist
efilce@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2865
Melissa Fremin
Accounts Payable/Purchasing
mfremin@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2846
Dena Redmond
Accounts Payable Assistant
dredmond@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2810
Deana Corbitt
Accounts Receivable Officer/Accounting Assistant
dcorbitt@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2847
Heather Guillory
Receptionist
hguillory@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2802
Matt Isch
Director of Development
misch@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2842

Library

John Conover
Full Librarian/Associate Director for Library and Information Science
jconover@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2875

Information and Technology

Willy Schley
IT Director
wschley@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2827
Bruce Benoit
IT Specialist
bbenoit@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2826

​ Education and Outreach

Murt Conover
Associate Director of Education and Outreach
mconover@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2860
Karen Marshall
Marine Education Associate (part-time)
 
Heather Egger
Senior Marine Educator
 
Josie Friend
Marine Education Associate
 
Tito
VP of Morale and Emotional Support
 

Facility Operations

Sally Savoie
Property/Safety Officer
ssavoie@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2804
Sylvia Arceneaux
Custodian/Hotel Services
 
Reid Endsley
Facilities Technician
rendsley@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2815
Jeffrey Whitney
Maintenance Assistant
jwhitney@lumcon.edu
Bruce Parker
Security Guard
 
(985) 851-2800

Marine and Vessel Operations

Joseph Malbrough
Marine Superintendent
jmalbrough@lumcon.edu
(985) 855-1485
Ross Turlington
Port Captain
rturlington@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2813
John Bourg
Vessel Operations Manager
jbourg@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2807
Amanda Fontenot
Environmental Monitoring Technician
afontenot@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2867
David Muncher
Dive Safety Officer
dmuncher@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2871

Faculty

Nancy Rabalais
Distinguished Research Professor
nrabalais@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2836
Marshall Bowles
Assistant Professor
mbowles@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2819
Alex Kolker
Associate Professor
akolker@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2837
Guillaume Rieucau
Assistant Professor
griecaus@lumcon.edu
(985) 223-7421
Stephanie Archer
Assistant Professor
sarcher@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2838
Kevin Du Clos
Assistant Professor
kduclos@lumcon.edu

R/V Pelican

Tad Berkey
Captain
tberkey@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Rodney Redman
Chief Engineer
rredman@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Skyler LeBeouf
Assistant Engineer
slebeouf@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Maggie Gaspar
Marine Technician
mgaspar@lumcon.edu

R/V Point Sur

Dirk Wakker
Ordinary Seaman
dwakker@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Nicholas Allen
Captain
nallen@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Marty Chauvin
Chief Engineer
mchauvin@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Jeffery Ellington
First Mate
jellington@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Michael Loyd
Cook
mloyd@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816

R/V Acadiana

Carl Sevin
Captain/Technician
casevin@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2817

Rabalais Lab

Gina Woods
Research Associate
gwoods@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2835

Roberts Lab

Wendy Morrison
Lab Manager/Senior Research Associate
wmorrison@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2870
Caroline Combs
Research Technician
ccombs@lumcon.edu
Dr. Stacy Calhoun-Grosch
Postdoctoral Research Associate
scalhoungrosch@
lumcon.edu

James Faxel
Research Assistant 1
jfaxel@lumcon.edu
Kathleen Harris
Research Assistant 1
kharris@lumcon.edu
Justin Pitre
Research Assistant 1
jpitre@lumcon.edu

Archer Lab

Katharine Schlachter
Research Assistant
kschlachter@lumcon.edu
Granger Hanks
Research Technician II
ghanks@lumcon.edu

Bowles Lab

Dr. Chequita Brooks
Postdoctoral Researcher
cbrooks@lumcon.edu

Students

Adam H. Quade
Ph.D Student - Rieucau Lab
aquade@lumcon.edu
Allison Noble
M.S. Student - Archer Lab
anoble@lumcon.edu
Skylar Liner
M.S. Student - Roberts Lab
sliner@lumcon.edu
Alex Douwes
M.S. Student - Roberts Lab
 
Jackie Valladares
M.S. Student – Roberts Lab
 
Maris Griffin
M.S. Student – Roberts Lab
 

BTNEP

Michael Massimi
Invasive Species and Marine Programs Coordinator
michael@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Matt Benoit
Habitat Restoration Coordinator
matt@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Andrew Barron
Senior Scientist, Water Quality Coordinator
andrew@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Delaina LeBlanc
Biological Resources Coordinator
delaina@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Siva Nunna
Water Quality Scientist
siva@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Nicole Babin
Office Manager/Director’s Assistant
nicole@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Natalie Waters
Wildlife Conservation Coordinator
natalie@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Emily Braud
Volunteer and Marine Debris Coordinator
emily@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Ashleigh Lambiotte
Native Plant Nursery Coordinator
ashleigh@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Emily Knobloch
Communications and Public Relations Coordinator
emilyk@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868