FACULTY AND STAFF

For a searchable and alphabetized directory, please click here.

Office of the Executive Director

Brian Roberts
Interim Executive Director/Associate Director of Science/Associate Professor
broberts@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2821
Katie Maier
Executive Assistant
kmaier@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2803
Matt Isch
Director of Development
misch@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2842
Tiffany Blanchard
Hospitality Coordinator
tblanchard@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2800

Administration

Eddie Filce
Human Resource / Payroll Specialist
efilce@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2865
Melissa Fremin
Accounts Payable/Purchasing
mfremin@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2846
Dena Redmond
Accounts Payable Assistant
dredmond@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2810
Deana Corbitt
Accounts Receivable Officer/Accounting Assistant
dcorbitt@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2847

Library

John Conover
Full Librarian/Associate Director for Library and Information Science
jconover@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2875

Information and Technology

Amber Bonvillain
Senior IT Manager
abonvillain@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2827
Bruce Benoit
IT Specialist
bbenoit@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2826

​ Education and Outreach

Murt Conover
Associate Director of Education and Outreach
mconover@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2860
Karen Marshall
Marine Education Associate (part-time)
 
Tito
VP of Morale and Emotional Support
 

Facility Operations

Vincent Catalano
Facility Superintendent
vcatalano@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2809
Sally Savoie
Property/Safety Officer
ssavoie@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2804
Sylvia Arceneaux
Custodian/Hotel Services
 
Reid Endsley
Facilities Technician
rendsley@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2815
Jeffrey Whitney
Maintenance Assistant
jwhitney@lumcon.edu
Bruce Parker
Security Guard
 
(985) 851-2800

Marine and Vessel Operations

Joseph Malbrough
Marine Superintendent
jmalbrough@lumcon.edu
(985) 855-1485
Ross Turlington
Port Captain
rturlington@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2813
John Bourg
Vessel Operations Manager
jbourg@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2807
Amanda Fontenot
Environmental Monitoring Technician
afontenot@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2867
David Muncher
Dive Safety Officer
dmuncher@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2871
Alexander Ren
Technical Services Manager
aren@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2811

Faculty

Craig McClain
Associate Professor
cmcclain@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2801
Nancy Rabalais
Distinguished Research Professor
nrabalais@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2836
Marshall Bowles
Assistant Professor
mbowles@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2819
Alex Kolker
Associate Professor
akolker@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2837
Guillaume Rieucau
Assistant Professor
griecaus@lumcon.edu
(985) 223-7421
Juliana D’Andrilli
Assistant Professor
jdandrilli@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2876
Stephanie Archer
Assistant Professor
sarcher@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2838

R/V Pelican

Tad Berkey
Captain
tberkey@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Rodney Redman
Chief Engineer
rredman@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Skyler LeBeouf
Assistant Engineer
slebeouf@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816

R/V Point Sur

Dirk Wakker
Ordinary Seaman
dwakker@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Nicholas Allen
Captain
nallen@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Marty Chauvin
Chief Engineer
mchauvin@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Jeffery Ellington
First Mate
jellington@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Michael Loyd
Cook
 

R/V Acadiana

Carl Sevin
Captain/Technician
casevin@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2817

Rabalais Lab

Wendy Morrison
Lab Manager/Senior Research Associate
wmorrison@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2870
Gina Woods
Research Associate
gwoods@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2835

Roberts Lab

Caitlin Young
Research Technician
cyoung@lumcon.edu
Stephanie Plaisance
Research Assistant III
splaisance@lumcon.edu
Abigail Davis
Research Technician
adavis@lumcon.edu
Allison Noble
Research Technician
anoble@lumcon.edu
Grace Handcock
Research Technician
ghancock@lumcon.edu

Archer Lab

Abigail Host
Research Technician
ahost@lumcon.edu
Finella Campanino
Research Technician
fcampanino@lumcon.edu

D'Andrilli Lab

Dr. Jumanah Hamdi
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
jhamdi@lumcon.edu

Students

Adam H. Quade
Ph.D Student - Rieucau Lab
aquade@lumcon.edu
River Dixon
Ph.D. Student - McClain Lab
sara.dixon1@
louisiana.edu

(985) 851-2800
Granger Hanks
M.S. Student-McClain Lab
ghanks@lumcon.edu
Alex Douwes
M.S. Student - Roberts Lab
 
Skylar Liner
M.S. Student - Roberts Lab
sliner@lumcon.edu

BTNEP

T. Bradley Keith
Director
Tbrad@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Andrew Barron
Senior Scientist, Water Quality Coordinator
andrew@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Matt Benoit
Habitat Restoration Coordinator
matt@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Dean Blanchard
Deputy Director
dean@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Delaina LeBlanc
Migratory Bird Coordinator
delaina@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Siva Nunna
Water Quality Scientist
siva@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Nicole Babin
Office Coordinator
nicole@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Natalie Waters
Bird Conservation Coordinator
natalie@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868