Loading...
Faculty and Staff 2017-09-13T07:07:29+00:00

FACULTY AND STAFF

For a searchable and alphabetized directory, please click here.

Office of the Executive Director

Craig McClain
Executive Director/Associate Professor
cmcclain@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2801
Teri Gros
Executive Administrative Assistant
tgros@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2803

Administration

Heidi Boudreaux
Chief Financial Officer/Associate Director of Administration
hboudreaux@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2812
Charo Luke
Human Resources Officer
cluke@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2865
Melissa Fremin
Accounts Payable/Purchasing
mfremin@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2846
Dena Redmond
Accounts Payable Assistant
dredmond@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2810
Sally Savoie
Property/Safety Officer
ssavoie@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2847

Library

John Conover
Head Librarian
jconover@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2875

Information and Technology

Jason Weick
IT Manager / Data Manager
jweick@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2827
Bruce Benoit
IT Specialist
bbenoit@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2826

Education

Murt Conover
Associate Director of Education and Outreach
mconover@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2860
Kristin Buter
Marine Education Associate
kbuter@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2881
Emily Rosser
Marine Education Associate
erosser@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2844
Mary Caraveo
Marine Education Associate (part-time)
mcaraveo@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2800
Gavin Goolsby
Marine Education Associate (part-time)
 
(985) 851-2800
Virginia Schutte
Science Media Officer
vschutte@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2843

Facility Operations

Joseph Malbrough
Facilities Superintendent
jmalbrough@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2808
Cindy Sevin
Front Desk/Custodial Supervisor
csevin@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2802
Sylvia Arceneaux
Custodian/Hotel Services
 
Russell Martin
Maintenance and Grounds Supervisor
rmartin@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2849
Reid Endsley
Facility Maintenance
 
(985) 851-2850
Robert Duplantis
Facility Maintenance
rduplantis@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2849
Taylor Weick
Facility Maintenance
 
Alexander Ren
Technical Services Manager
aren@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2811
Amanda Fontenot
Environmental Monitoring Technician
afontenot@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2867
Michael Loyd
Cafeteria Manager
 
Bruce Parker
Security Guard
 
(985) 851-2800
Kenneth LeCompte
Security Guard
 
(985) 851-2800
Ivy Boudreaux
Security Guard
iboudreaux@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2800

Vessel Operations

Ross Turlington
Port Captain
rturlington@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
John Bourg
Vessel Operations Assistant Manager
jbourg@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2807

Faculty

Brian Roberts
Associate Director of Science/Associate Professor/REU Program Director
broberts@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2821
Ed Chesney
Associate Professor
echesney@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2838
Alex Kolker
Associate Professor
akolker@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2837
Nancy Rabalais
Distinguished Research Professor
nrabalais@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2836
Abigail Bockus
Associate Professor
abockus@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2887
Marshall Bowles
Associate Professor
mbowles@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2819
Guillaume Rieucau
Associate Professor
griecaus@lumcon.edu
(985) 223-7421

R/V Pelican

Tad Berkey
Captain
tberkey@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Erik Gravel
First Mate
egravel@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Rodney Redman
Chief Engineer
rredman@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Dirk Wakker
Able Seaman
dwakker@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Skyler LeBeouf
Assistant Engineer
slebeouf@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
John LaCross
Marine Technician
 
(985) 851-2800
Jerome Hamilton
Chef
 
(985) 851-2800

R/V Point Sur

Nicholas Allen
Captain
nallen@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Jack Rath
First Mate
jrath@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Joshua Jansen
Chief Engineer
jjansen@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Benjamin Acker
Able Seaman/Dive Safety Officer
backer@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Joshua Bierbaum
Deckhand/Assistant Engineer
jbierbaum@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Marshall Kormanec
Marine Technician
mkormanec@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816
Alex Forsythe
Chef
aforsythe@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2816

R/V Acadiana

Carl Sevin
Captain/Technician/Relief Crew
casevin@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2817

Rabalais Lab

Wendy Morrison
Lab Manager/Senior Research Associate
wmorrison@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2870
Logen Pietraroia
Research Assistant
lpietraroia@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2857
Claire Windecker
Research Assistant
cwindecker@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2857
Gina Woods
Research Assistant
gwoods@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2835

Roberts Lab

Ekaterina Bulygina
Lab Manager/Senior Research Associate
ebulygina@lumcon.edu
Ariella Chelsky
Postdoctoral Research Associate
achelsky@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2896
Anthony Rietl
Postdoctoral Research Associate
arietl@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2896
Caleb Bourgeois
Research Assistant
cbourgeois@lumcon.edu
Brendan Kelly
Research Assistant
bkelly@lumcon.edu
Jordan Logarbo
Research Assistant
jlogarbo@lumcon.edu

McClain Lab

Clifton Nunnally
Lab Manager/Senior Research Associate
cnunnally@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2856
Chase Landry
Undergraduate Technician
 

Students

Elizabeth Robinson
Ph.D. Student- Rabalais Lab
erobi22@lsu.edu
(985) 851-2800
David Reeves
Ph.D. Student- Chesney Lab
dreeves@lumcon.edu
(251) 458-4407
Catherine Fitzpatrick
M.S. Student- Kolker Lab
cath.e.fitz@gmail.com
(985) 851-2800
Molly Keogh
M.S. Student - Kolker Lab
mkeogh@tulane.edu
(985) 851-2800
Celeste Woock
M.S. Student - Kolker Lab
cewoock@my.uno.edu
(985) 851-2800
Daniel Alt
PhD Student - Roberts Lab
dalt@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2800
Natalie Ceresnak
M.S. Student - Roberts Lab
nceresnak@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2800
Ronald Scheuermann
M.S. Student - Roberts Lab
rscheuermann@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2800

BTNEP

Susan Testroet-Bergeron
Program Director
susan@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Andrew Barron
Water Quality Coordinator
andrew@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Matt Benoit
Habitat Restoration Coordinator
matt@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Dean Blanchard
Deputy Director
dean@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Dean Cooper
IT Director
dean.cooper@gwtg.com
(985) 447-0868
Richard DeMay
Senior Scientist
richard@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Delaina LeBlanc
Migratory Bird Coordinator
delaina@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Michael Massimi
Invasive Species Coordinator
michael@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Kristy Monier
Media Relations / PR Coordinator
kristy@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Siva Nunna
Water Quality Scientist
siva@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Alma Robichaux
Education / Outreach Coordinator
alma@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Nicole Babin
Office Coordinator
nicole@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Natalie Waters
Bird Conservation Coordinator
natalie@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868
Seth Moncrief
Public Involvement Coordinator
seth@btnep.org
(985) 447-0868